Title

School and Academy Refuse collections over the Christmas holidays

Thumbnail

Summary

FAO All Schools

Main News Story

As part of your Refuse and Recycling Package collections will continue through the Christmas holidays.

Due to the Bank Holidays of Christmas week and New Year this will mean there are revised collection days (set out in the table below).

 

Normal Collection Date

Revised Collection Date

Monday 24 December

Monday 24 December

Tuesday 25 December

Thursday 27 December

Wednesday 26 December

Friday 28 December

Thursday 27 December

Saturday 29 December

Friday 28 December

Sunday 30 December

Monday 31 December

Monday 31 December

Tuesday 1 January

Wednesday 2 January

Wednesday 2 January

Thursday 3 January

Thursday 3 January

Friday 4 January

Friday 4 January

Saturday 5 January

 

Please email kbudge@somerset.gov.uk by Friday 16 November 2018 to confirm whether your school refuse area will be accessible for refuse and recycling collections on the revised day between Monday 24th December 2018 and Friday 4th January 2019. If access isn’t possible during this time, collections will be made on the next working collection day.

Contact Details

Kirsty Budge

kbudge@somerset.gov.uk​​

Related Link

https://secure2.sla-online.co.uk/Communication/mArticleDetails.aspx?id=59867
Created at 24/10/2018 08:39 by Ben Martin
Last modified at 24/10/2018 08:39 by Ben Martin