moorland federation logo.jpg
In September 2017 the First Schools, Cutcombe, Timberscombe, Dunster, Exford and Porlock joined together to form the Moorland Federation.  As such we share one governing body.




Growing together; learning for life.
The Moorland Federation is a supportive network of five schools in: Dunster, Timberscombe, Cutcombe, Porlock, and Exford. The Federation was formed to ensure the high quality of education in each of the First Schools is sustained through an exciting and forward thinking group of governors and Head teachers working with dedicated and highly trained staff.  We are a group of rural schools who are innovative and forward thinking in our approach to school development, proud of our local heritage and stunning landscape, who are all dedicated to improving the life chances of every child.  The Head teachers, and all staff, work highly cohesively, sharing good practice and workload to deliver the very best quality of education to our amazing pupils.


Our Moorland Federation Governors are:

Chris Blazey
Marcus Capel
Carys Barnett  
Naomi Philp
Ex Officio
Ann Gibbs
Chris Richards
Ellsworth Trust
Angela Edwards
LA Appointed
John Hill
Gareth Howard
Tracey Webb
Alison Oakley
Marion Jeffrey
Pippa Prideaux
Susie Brown ( Chair)
Hannah Webber
Helen Jenkinson
Clerk to Governors
Sue Lambert


Further information regarding the governing body, plus minutes of meetings can be found on the hosting website of Exford School.  Please click on the link below to access this.


Moorland Federation Governors