​School Calendar

On this page, you will find our school calendar and term dates and holidays for 2019-20. 

 ​Autumn Term
Monday 2 & Tuesday 3 September INSET Days – school closed to pupils 
Wednesday 4 September School re-opens to pupils 
Monday 23 September FPTA AGM 6 pm
Wednesday 2 OctoberSchool Photographer 
W.c.7 October International Languages Week 
Tuesday 8 October Parents Evening Year 5 Osmington Bay Residential 7 pm
Thursday 10 October Year 5 Bristol Museum 
Monday 14 OctoberYear 6 Bristol Zoo 
Thursday 17 October   Open Evening -Year 5 & Years 3 & 4 - First Schools 6 pm – 8 pm
Friday 18 October  Open day tours for the parents of Years 3 & 410 am & 1.45 pm
Friday 25 OctoberSchool closes tonight for half term  
Monday 28 October 2019 – Friday 1 November 2019  School holiday
Monday 4 November     School re-opens to staff and pupils  
Thursday 14 November Year 8 M Shed 
Thursday 28 NovemberTutor Evening – all years 6 pm – 8.30 pm
Monday 2 December Tutor Evening – all years4.30 pm – 7 pm
Friday 20 December School closes tonight for Christmas 
Monday 23 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020  School holiday
 ​Spring Term
Monday 6 January  School re-opens to staff and pupils 
Thursday 23 JanuaryParents Evening -Year 86 pm – 8.30 pm
Tuesday 28 JanuaryParents Evening Health Education Information7 pm
Tuesday 11 February – Thursday 13 February Health Education – all years 
Thursday 13 FebruarySchool closes tonight for half term  
Friday 14 FebruaryINSET Day – School closed to pupils 
Monday 17 February 2020 – Friday 21 February 2020  School holiday
Monday 24 February School re-opens to staff and pupils 
Tuesday 3 MarchParents Evening – Year 6 SATs tests6 pm
Wednesday 4 MarchParents Evening Year 5 Osmington Bay Residential7 pm
Wednesday 11 March & Thursday 12 March Year 5 Play 6.30 pm
Thursday 19 March Parents Evening - Years 5, 6 & 76 pm – 8.30 pm
Monday 23 March Parents Evening - Years 5, 6 & 74.30 pm – 7 pm
Thursday 2 April Parents Evening – Years 5, 6 & 7 6 pm – 8.30 pm
Friday 3 April     School closes tonight for Easter 
Monday 6 April 2020 – Friday 17 April 2020  School holiday
 Summer Term
Monday 20 April     School re-opens to staff and pupils 
Wednesday 22 April – Friday 24 April  Year 5 Osmington Bay Residential  
Thursday 23 April Year 4 Taster Day  
Tuesday 28 AprilParents Evening Year 6 German Residential7 pm
Tuesday 5 MayParents Evening Year 7 London Residential7 pm
Friday 8 May 2020  School closed – May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 11 May – Friday 15 May Years 5 & 6 test week     
Monday 18 May  Year 5 Mendip Walk 
Wednesday 20 May Years 7 & 8 science tests 
Thursday 21 May  Years 7 & 8 English tests  
Friday 22 May School closes tonight for half term 
Monday 25 May 2020 – Friday 29 May 2020  School holiday
Monday 1 JuneSchool re-opens to staff and pupils   
Monday 1 June – Friday 5 JuneYear 6 German Residential  
Monday 1 June – Friday 5 June Year 7 London Residential 
Wednesday 17 June & Thursday 18 JuneG L Assessments Years 5, 7 & 8 
Friday 19 JuneFPTA Summer Fayre5 pm – 7 pm
Wednesday 24 JuneYear 3 Taster Day 
Wednesday 24 June & Thursday 25 JuneYear 7 Induction Days – The Kings Academy 
Friday 26 JuneINSET day - school closed to pupils  
Monday 29 JuneSports Day – field and track heats  
Tuesday 30 JuneSports Day – finals  
Wednesday 1 July Transfer Day 
Wednesday 1 July  Parents Information Evening for new Year 5 parents7 pm – 9 pm
Monday 6 July Sports Day - reserve 
Wednesday 15 July – Friday 17 July   Year 8 Advertising Campaign 
Thursday 16 July Years 5, 6, & 7 Celebration Assemblies9.15 am,11 am & 1.45 pm
Thursday 16 July Year 8 Leavers Ceremony 7 pm
Friday 17 July  School closes tonight for the summer holiday 

 

Downloadable School Calendar 2019-20

Terms and dates 75 per cent.JPG
 

Downloadable Term Dates and Holidays 2019-20