Hnton St George School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.
We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Safeguarding Policy which can be viewed below. 
Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with his/her parents/carers first unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.
We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism. 
Mr B-1 v2.jpg

Sarah McEvansoneya.jpg

​​Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Charlotte Hall Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr James Batchelor Designated Governor for Child Protection: Mrs Sarah McEvansoneya

Chair of Governors: Mrs Jane Gifford
More information:​​

Other helpful contacts:
Childrens Social Care: 0300 123 2224
Local Authority Designated Officer: Anthony Goble 0300 123 2224
Childline: 0800 1111
NSPCC: 0808 800 5000​